DataBreachSearch.com
All cases
investigating

Apologia Educational Ministries Reports Data Breach Incident

Apologia Educational Ministries confirmed a data security incident, filing a report on May 11, 2026. The breach, which occurred on March 30, 2026, is currently under investigation to determine the extent of impact. Details regarding the specific types of personal information involved and the number of affected individuals remain unspecified in public filings.

Compiled from official Attorney General recordsLast updated
State
IN
Breach date
March 30, 2026
Reported
May 11, 2026

Apologia Educational Ministries has formally reported a data breach incident to regulatory authorities. The company confirmed that this security event took place on March 30, 2026, and a public filing detailing the incident was made on May 11, 2026.

At present, the filing does not specify the exact nature of the breach or precisely what categories of personal information may have been compromised. Apologia Educational Ministries has stated that an investigation into the incident is ongoing.

Additionally, the report does not disclose the number of individuals who may have been affected by this data security event. Further information may become available as the investigation progresses and additional filings are made.

Individuals who have interacted with Apologia Educational Ministries should remain vigilant for any unusual activity in their online accounts or financial statements. It is advisable to enable two-factor authentication wherever possible to enhance security.

Consider reviewing your credit reports from the three major credit bureaus (Equifax, Experian, and TransUnion) regularly for any unauthorized accounts or transactions. You can typically obtain a free copy of your credit report annually.

Be cautious of unexpected communications, especially those requesting personal or financial details. Reputable organizations typically do not ask for sensitive information via unsolicited emails or calls. All facts presented here are based on the public record.

Source: Attorney General filing