Did Check City have a data breach?
Answer
Yes. Check City reported a data breach to the OR Attorney General on March 19, 2026.
View the official filingWhat the filing says
- Reported to
- OR Attorney General
- Filing date
- March 19, 2026
- Breach date
- March 21, 2025
- People affected
- Not stated in the filing
In plain terms
Check City submitted a data breach notification to Oregon authorities on March 19, 2026, concerning an incident from March 21, 2025. The filing indicates an ongoing investigation into an unspecified breach type, potentially involving personal information.
Check City submitted a data breach notification to Oregon regulators on March 19, 2026. This report concerns an incident that occurred on March 21, 2025.
The official filing does not specify the exact nature of the breach or the categories of personal information involved. It broadly refers to the potential exposure of personal data.
Check City's report indicates that the investigation into this incident is still active. Further details may emerge as the inquiry progresses.
Individuals who receive a direct notification from Check City should carefully review its contents. It is important to confirm the letter's authenticity and follow any specific guidance provided by the company.
As a general precaution, it is advisable to regularly monitor your accounts for any unusual activity. Consider enabling multi-factor authentication on all online services and reviewing your credit reports periodically.
Other filings by Check City
Companies often file the same breach in several states. Each filing is listed separately.
Commonly recommended next steps
Stay alert to targeted scams
Be cautious of calls, texts, or emails that reference this breach. Legitimate organizations won't ask you to confirm sensitive details through an unsolicited message.
Keep your notification letter
Save the notice you received. It documents that your information was involved and is often needed to enroll in any credit monitoring offered or to join a related legal claim.
Look up another company
Other breaches reported in OR
- Abbott Cancer DiagnosticsYes — reportedOR · August 6, 2026
- Aesto LLCYes — reportedOR · August 5, 2026
- CareCloud, Inc.Yes — reportedOR · August 4, 2026
- JRK Property Holdings, Inc.Yes — reportedOR · August 4, 2026
- CTS Journey Holdings, LLC, a Delaware limited liability company (DBA Corporate Travel Service)Yes — reportedOR · August 3, 2026
- The Moody Bible Institute of ChicagoYes — reportedOR · July 31, 2026
- SM Energy CompanyYes — reportedOR · July 30, 2026
- ADT, Inc.Yes — reportedOR · July 28, 2026
- Bridgeway Benefit Technologies LLCYes — reportedOR · July 24, 2026
- YouLend US LLCYes — reportedOR · July 15, 2026
DataBreachSearch.com reports what was filed with state regulators. It is not legal advice, is not a law firm, and is not affiliated with any government agency or with Check City.