Did PowerSchool Group LLC have a data breach?
Answer
Yes. PowerSchool Group LLC reported a data breach to the OR Attorney General on January 27, 2025.
View the official filingGot a letter about the PowerSchool Group LLC breach?
DataBreachSearch.com only reports public filings and can't review letters. Data Breach Legal Team, a separate site, offers free, no-obligation reviews of breach notification letters.
Get a free letter reviewWhat the filing says
- Reported to
- OR Attorney General
- Filing date
- January 27, 2025
- Breach date
- December 19, 2024
- People affected
- Not stated in the filing
In plain terms
PowerSchool Group LLC, based in Oregon, reported a data security incident on January 27, 2025, concerning a breach initially detected on December 19, 2024. The company has stated it is currently investigating the scope and nature of exposed personal information. Individuals potentially affected should stay informed of official updates.
PowerSchool Group LLC, an entity based in Oregon, submitted a data breach notification on January 27, 2025. This filing pertains to a security incident that reportedly began on December 19, 2024. According to the company's disclosure, an active investigation into the event is underway.
The public records do not specify the exact categories of personal information that were compromised in this incident. This means PowerSchool Group LLC has not detailed precisely what types of your data, if any, may have been accessed or exfiltrated by unauthorized parties during the breach.
When personal information is involved in a security event, it's prudent for individuals to exercise caution, even when specific data types are not disclosed. The lack of detailed information suggests that the potential impact could be broad, and general vigilance is advised.
As a widely recommended security measure, individuals who believe they might be affected should regularly review their online accounts, financial statements, and credit reports for any unusual activity. It is also important to be wary of any unsolicited communications, such as emails, texts, or phone calls, that attempt to solicit personal details or exploit the situation.
This information is based on public data breach filings. For the most precise and current information about this incident, including any specific recommendations for affected individuals, it is essential to consult official communications directly from PowerSchool Group LLC or the relevant regulatory bodies.
If you received a notification letter about this breach, you can compare it with other OR data breach filings or browse all cases.
Other filings by PowerSchool Group LLC
Companies often file the same breach in several states. Each filing is listed separately.
Commonly recommended next steps
Stay alert to targeted scams
Be cautious of calls, texts, or emails that reference this breach. Legitimate organizations won't ask you to confirm sensitive details through an unsolicited message.
Keep your notification letter
Save the notice you received. It documents that your information was involved and is often needed to enroll in any credit monitoring offered or to join a related legal claim.
Look up another company
Other breaches reported in OR
- Photon HealthYes — reportedOregon · October 21, 2026
- Aldrich Services LLPYes — reportedOregon · October 21, 2026
- Roseburg Therapy dba Stronger OregonYes — reportedOregon · October 19, 2026
- The City of Mt. AngelYes — reportedOregon · October 13, 2026
- Mercadien P.C., CPAsYes — reportedOregon · October 12, 2026
- Blueberry PediatricsYes — reportedOregon · October 10, 2026
- AllCare Health, Inc.Yes — reportedOregon · October 8, 2026
- Hood River DentalYes — reportedOregon · October 8, 2026
- PeaceHealth Sacred Heart Medical CenterYes — reportedOregon · October 7, 2026
- iRhythm Technologies Inc.Yes — reportedOregon · October 6, 2026
DataBreachSearch.com reports what was filed with state regulators. It is not legal advice, is not a law firm, and is not affiliated with any government agency or with PowerSchool Group LLC.