Did Southern Oregon Neurosurgery have a data breach?
Answer
Yes. Southern Oregon Neurosurgery reported a data breach to the OR Attorney General on January 17, 2026.
View the official filingWhat the filing says
- Reported to
- OR Attorney General
- Filing date
- January 17, 2026
- Breach date
- January 1, 2001
- People affected
- Not stated in the filing
In plain terms
Southern Oregon Neurosurgery has officially reported a data incident that occurred on January 1, 2001, with the filing made public on January 17, 2026. The public record does not specify the type of breach or the exact categories of personal information that may have been involved. This information is provided for individuals seeking to verify the details of the reported event.
Southern Oregon Neurosurgery has filed an official report concerning a data incident. This report, which became public on January 17, 2026, details an event impacting its systems in Oregon.
The reported breach date for this incident is January 1, 2001. Public records do not specify the nature of the breach that occurred or the precise categories of personal information that may have been exposed. Consequently, the official filing does not provide specific details on how the incident happened or what data was ultimately involved.
The current status of this incident is listed as 'investigating,' indicating that efforts are ongoing to understand its full scope and impact. The official filing does not include a specific number of individuals affected by this event.
As a general precaution, individuals who are concerned about their personal information should remain vigilant. It is always wise to regularly monitor financial statements and credit reports for any unusual or unauthorized activity. Additionally, be cautious of unsolicited communications, such as emails or calls, that request personal details, as these could be attempts to gain information through deception.
This information is derived directly from official public records filed by Southern Oregon Neurosurgery. DataBreachSearch.com provides these details to assist individuals in verifying reported incidents based solely on regulatory filings.
Other filings by Southern Oregon Neurosurgery
Companies often file the same breach in several states. Each filing is listed separately.
Commonly recommended next steps
Stay alert to targeted scams
Be cautious of calls, texts, or emails that reference this breach. Legitimate organizations won't ask you to confirm sensitive details through an unsolicited message.
Keep your notification letter
Save the notice you received. It documents that your information was involved and is often needed to enroll in any credit monitoring offered or to join a related legal claim.
Look up another company
Other breaches reported in OR
- Abbott Cancer DiagnosticsYes — reportedOR · August 6, 2026
- Aesto LLCYes — reportedOR · August 5, 2026
- CareCloud, Inc.Yes — reportedOR · August 4, 2026
- JRK Property Holdings, Inc.Yes — reportedOR · August 4, 2026
- CTS Journey Holdings, LLC, a Delaware limited liability company (DBA Corporate Travel Service)Yes — reportedOR · August 3, 2026
- The Moody Bible Institute of ChicagoYes — reportedOR · July 31, 2026
- SM Energy CompanyYes — reportedOR · July 30, 2026
- ADT, Inc.Yes — reportedOR · July 28, 2026
- Bridgeway Benefit Technologies LLCYes — reportedOR · July 24, 2026
- YouLend US LLCYes — reportedOR · July 15, 2026
DataBreachSearch.com reports what was filed with state regulators. It is not legal advice, is not a law firm, and is not affiliated with any government agency or with Southern Oregon Neurosurgery.